Ruediger And Seitter Voted Baseball First-Team All-Conference

Pictured: (left) Ross Seitter and (right) Kyle Ruediger voted First Team All-Conference.

NEW HAVEN, Mo. - Earlier this week junior Kyle Ruediger and senior Ross Seitter were voted First Team All-Conference and senior Garrett Schoenfeld Second Team All-Conference. (Complete list of All-Conference teams below)

The Shamrocks ended their season, losing to New Bloomfield 6-5 in an eight innings and an overall season record of 5-14.

Ruediger led New Haven in hitting with a batting average of .440, 14 runs batted in, and 12 stolen bases on the year.  Ruediger was voted to the Four Rivers All Conference team as an outfielder where he played centerfield.

Seitter was second in hitting with an average of .364 at the plate and led the Shamrocks in runs scored with 17.  Seitter was also second in stolen bases with 11.  Seitter was voted first team for playing shortstop.  He was also the starting pitcher in five games.

Schoenfeld (pictured right) came into the season as New Haven’s number one pitcher but an injury to his throwing arm limited his number of starts.

Schonefeld was voted All-Conference as a catcher, position he played when not pitching.

Schoenfeld’s pitching high school pitching career came to an end in New Haven’s only conference win over St. Clair.  After throwing 4 ⅓ innings, holding to just two hits while holding them game.  Schoenfeld struck out the leadoff batter in the top of the fifth then felt something “pull” when facing the next hitter on a 1-1 count.

Part of last year’s District Championship team as New Haven’s number two pitcher behind senior Austin Madden, Schoenfeld had a season earned run average of just 2.39 and holding opponents to a .237 batting average.

Final FRC Standings

Sullivan 7-0
Pacific 6-1
St. James 4-3
Union 4-3
Hermann 3-3
St. Clair 2-5
New Haven 1-5 (conference game vs Hermann was cancelled)
Owensville 1-6

First Team All-Conference

* Jake Lochner      Sullivan
*Grant Ruediger    Hermann
*Hunter Finney      Pacific
*Cullen Stockley    Sullivan
*Ben Held             Hermann
*Matt Foster          Sullivan
*Nathan Strait       St. James
*Nick Schumaker   Union
*James Howie       Pacific
*Hank Vandaveer  Pacific
Sam Kraus            Sullivan
Justin Ray             St. James
Kody Halmich        St. Clair
Heath Schatz         Sullivan
Kyle Ruediger        New Haven
Ross Seitter           New Haven

*Denotes a Unanimous Selection
Player of the Year-Jake Lochner Sullivan

Second Team All-Conference

Zach Dean        St. James
Trey Fink          Union
Austin Farris     Sullivan
Drew Reed        Union
Tanner Bunch    Union
Zack Russell      St. James
Ryan Howell      Pacific
Evan Grayson    St. James
Jake Oermann   St. Clair
Garrett Schoenfeld    New Haven